IPL 2022: PBKS vs CSK Probable Playing 11 and Dream 11 Predictions

Walking into the 38th match of IPL 2022, we see Punjab Kings facing off Chennai Super Kings in Wankhede stadium, Mumbai, at 7.30 PM IST.

Both the teams have already played against each other once this season, with Punjab Kings claiming the victory with a huge margin. They had successfully restricted CSK to under 130 runs, while they outplayed their bowlers earlier to make 180 runs.

With that win, Punjab is having a total of 3 wins in 7 matches played, while CSK is having only 2 wins in a total of 7 played. These numbers put both the teams in the bottom half of the table, and may soon be eliminated if failed to improve. With that fear, here’s how both the teams may play tonight like;

PBKS vs CSK Probable Playing 11 for IPL 2022

  • Punjab Kings
    Mayank Agarwal (C), Shikhar Dhawan, Jonny Bairstow/Bhanuka Rajapaksa, Liam Livingstone, Jitesh Sharma (wk), Shahrukh Khan, Odean Smith, Kagiso Rabada, Rahul Chahar, Arshdeep Singh, and Vaibhav Arora.

With Bairstow failing to score big as expected in all the 4 matches he played, PBKS may bring back the in-form Bhanuka Rajapaksa to his place. Elsewhere, the team feels okay and may not be altered. And as always, they reply on Rahul Chahar, Arshdeep Singh, and Kagiso Rabada in bowling, and Shikhar Dhawan and Liam Livingstone in batting departments.

  • Chennai Super Kings
    Ruturaj Gaikwad, Robin Uthappa, Mitchell Santner/Moeen Ali, Ambati Rayudu, Shivam Dube, Ravindra Jadeja (C), MS Dhoni (wk), Dwaine Pretorius, Dwayne Bravo, Maheesh Theekshana, and Mukesh Choudhary.

CSK is lucky enough to have unexpected players like Shivam Dube and Mukesh Choudhary playing well right in time. As the bowling department seems okay with Pretorius, Bravo, and Theekshana, they should work on their batting line-up, especially on their top order.

PBKS vs CSK Dream 11 Predictions for IPL 2022

Mayank Agarwal, Robin Uthappa, Shikhar Dhawan, Jonny Bairstow/Bhanuka Rajapaksa, Ravindra Jadeja, Liam Livingstone, Kagiso Rabada, Rahul Chahar, Arshdeep Singh, Dwaine Pretorius, and Maheesh Theekshana.

Setting Robin Uthappa or Liam Livingstone as captain and Maheesh Theekshana or Shikhar Dhawan as VC is recommended.

Leave A Reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here