IND vs SA Dream 11 Predictions For 2nd T20I 2022

Tonight at the Greenfield International Stadium, Thiruvananthapuram, we see India facing off South Africa for the second time this year. The 3-match T20I series will be followed by a 3-match ODI series – all happening at different venues across India.

For now, we see players of each side bumping their games to be ready for the upcoming T20I World Cup, so this series would merely be testing for the players. In this pursuit, we have Temba Bavuma returned to the South African side after a 3-month recovery from an elbow injury picked up in June this year – in an India tour.

And for India, Bhuvneshwar Kumar and Hardik Pandya will be missing the entire T20I series, who will undergo conditioning-related training at the NCA in Bengaluru – prepping better for the next month’s World Cup.

Thus, we may see Axar Patel holding his position in the squad, while Rishabh Pant may get a chance alongside Dinesh Karthik – whom the team is trusting mostly as the primary wicketkeeper lately. And for bowling, they should choose between Arshdeep Singh or Harshal Patel – considering the middle order threats of David Miller and the opening threat of Quinton de Kock.

With that being said, here’s what tonight’s squads may look like;

IND vs SA Probable Playing 11 For 1st T20I 2022


Rohit Sharma, KL Rahul, Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant, Dinesh Karthik, Axar Patel, Harshal Patel, Yuzvendra Chahal, Jasprit Bumrah, Arshdeep Singh.

South Africa

Quinton de Kock, Reeza Hendricks, Aiden Markram/Rilee Rossouw, Temba Bavuma, Heinrich Klaasen/Tristan Stubbs, David Miller, Wayne Parnell, Kagiso Rabada, Tabraiz Shamsi, Keshav Maharaj, Anrich Nortje.

IND vs SA Dream 11 Predictions For 1st T20I 2022

Quinton de Kock (wk) Aiden Markram, David Miller, Rohit Sharma, Suryakumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant, Axar Patel, Yuzvendra Chahal, Jasprit Bumrah, Wayne Parnell, and Anrich Nortje.

You can set Suryakumar Yadav or Quinton de Kock as captain and Axar Patel or Aiden Markram as VC. You may also try Axar Patel or Wayne Parnell too.

Leave A Reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here