IPL 2019 and CWC 2019 trophies
IPL 2019 and Cricket WC 2019 trophies

IPL 2019 is the 12th season of IPL going to begin from 23rd March 2019. This is a big year for cricket fans, as this year is holding two most loved cricket tournaments of the world i.e. IPL and the Cricket World Cup 2019. The ICC Cricket world cup is scheduled to start from 5th of June which is approximately two weeks after the completion of the IPL. So, the IPL will be starting in March and will be over in May 2019, before the beginning of the cricket world cup. So, this year is of great amusement for cricket lovers all over the world as well as India. Some of the major changes found in this IPL 2019 season is that Delhi Daredevils has changed their name to Delhi Capitals with a new logo, of course. The auction for IPL 2019 season was held in December 2018 and Gautam Gambhir, Glenn Maxwell, including Jaydev and Yuvraj Singh were the most important player names, which were released at the auction. Varun Chakravarthy was the most expensive Indian player for this season.

Still, the schedule for the IPL 2019 is not announced by BCCI and the dates and match fixtures for the final matches are not scheduled yet. But the sources indicate that the final will be near about the 12th of May. Right two weeks after which the CWC is going to begin. Also, it is the 12th season for the cricket world cup, being hosted by Wales and England. Total 10 teams are playing in the knockout format, consisting of a total 48 matches.

So, fans can’t just wait for the amazing summer this year, filled with a lot of excitement and enthusiasm for their favorites, they are going to remember these rare and joyful moments in the sports world.

Teams playing in IPL 2019:

1. Chennai Super Kings
2. Delhi Capitals
3. Kings XI Punjab
4. Kolkata Knight Riders
5. Mumbai Indians
6. Rajasthan Royals
7. Royal Challengers Bangalore
8. Sunrisers Hyderabad

Venues for the IPL 2019:

1. Thiruvananthapuram Cricket Stadium
2. Lucknow Cricket Stadium
3. Kanpur Cricket Stadium
4. Dharamsala Cricket Stadium
5. Visakhapatnam Cricket Stadium
6. Ranchi Cricket Stadium
7. Cuttack Cricket Stadium
8. Raipur Cricket Stadium
9. Rajkot Cricket Stadium
10. Pune Cricket Stadium
11. Indore Cricket Stadium
12. Guwahati Cricket Stadium

The full schedule of Cricket World Cup 2019: Vivoipl.co.in

Leave A Reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here