vivo ipl 2019 schedule
vivo ipl 2019 schedule

BREAKING NEWS: First Two-Week schedule of VIVOIPL is out now. The upcoming 12th edition of the IPL starts on March 23 while the World Cup starts on May 30. Kolkata Knight Riders are going to play their first match against Sunrisers Hyderabad at home stadium on March 24. The first match of CSK is to be played in Chennai against RCB on March 23 at Chepauk stadium according to schedule for 17 matches announced by BCCI. The most important news and the appreciable effort is that there will be No Opening Ceremony in IPL 2019. The whole Budget for Ceremony will be donated to Families of Pulwama Attack Martyrs. This was by declared by the Chief of BCCI and is a really great effort and admired by every cricket fan too. Also, the Indian captain, Virat Kohli warned his players to not drift away from “the one-day mold of things” during the upcoming Indian Premier League season.

“They have to make sure that their games don’t go (drift) too much away from the one-day mold of things. That means we will have to be very wary of the bad habits that might creep in during the IPL,”

~ Virat Kohli

IPL 2019 tickets booking: tickets are being sold out at within seconds. you can buy the tickets from the official vivoipl website as well as from many other cricket websites and smartphone apps.

IPL 2019 Schedule: The first match of IPL 2019 is starting from 23rd of March:

Sr. No. Date Time Home Team Away Team Venue (Stadium)
1. 23 March 20.00 Chennai Super Kings Royal Challengers Bangalore M. A. Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai
2. 24 March 16:00 (D/N) Kolkata Knight Riders Sunrisers Hyderabad Eden Gardens, Kolkata
3. 24 March 20:00 (D/N) Mumbai Indians Delhi Capitals Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai
4. 25 March 20:00 (D/N) Rajasthan Royals Kings XI Punjab Sawai Mansingh Stadium, Jaipur
5. 26 March 20:00 (D/N) Delhi Capitals Chennai Super Kings Feroz Shah Kotla Ground, Delhi
6. 27 March 20:00 (D/N) Kolkata Knight Riders Kings XI Punjab Eden Gardens, Kolkata
7. 28 March 20:00 (D/N) Royal Challengers Bangalore Mumbai Indians M. Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru
8. 29 March 20:00 (D/N) Sunrisers Hyderabad Rajasthan Royals Rajiv Gandhi International Cricket Stadium, Hyderabad
9. 30 March 16:00 (D/N) Kings XI Punjab Mumbai Indians Punjab Cricket Association IS Bindra Stadium, Mohali
10. 30 March 20:00 (D/N) Delhi Capitals Kolkata Knight Riders Feroz Shah Kotla Ground, Delhi
11. 31 March 16:00 (D/N) Sunrisers Hyderabad Royal Challengers Bangalore Rajiv Gandhi International Cricket Stadium, Hyderabad
12. 31 March 20:00 (D/N) Chennai Super Kings Rajasthan Royals M. A. Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai
13. 1 April 20:00 (D/N) Kings XI Punjab Delhi Capitals Punjab Cricket Association IS Bindra Stadium, Mohali
14. 2 April 20:00 (D/N) Rajasthan Royals Royal Challengers Bangalore Sawai Mansingh Stadium, Jaipur
15. 3 April 20:00 (D/N) Mumbai Indians Chennai Super Kings Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai
16. 4 April 20:00 (D/N) Delhi Capitals Sunrisers Hyderabad Feroz Shah Kotla Ground, Delhi
17. 5 April 20:00 (D/N) Royal Challengers Bangalore Kolkata Knight Riders M. Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru
  • Rest of the matches are yet to be announced.
vivo ipl 2019 final trophy
                      vivo ipl 2019 final trophy

Leave A Reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here