The Delhi Capitals (DC) are set to take on the Mumbai Indians (MI) in the 16th match of IPL 2023 at Arun Jaitley Stadium in Delhi on Tuesday. Both teams have struggled in the early stages of the season, with neither managing to secure a victory yet. The Capitals have endured three consecutive losses, while Mumbai is looking to bounce back from a two-match losing streak.

Delhi Capitals’ captain David Warner has been in good form, but his strike rate leaves much to be desired. Prithvi Shaw’s performance is another challenge for the team, while Lalit Yadav and Axar Patel have displayed impressive form and are expected to play essential roles against Mumbai.

In contrast, Mumbai Indians’ captain Rohit Sharma and Suryakumar Yadav have grappled with form issues, and the team’s overall batting and bowling have been subpar. Sharma has admitted that the team’s senior players need to step up and improve their performance.

The predicted lineups for the upcoming DC vs MI clash are as follows:

Delhi Capitals Predicted XI: David Warner (c), Prithvi Shaw, Phil Salt, Lalit Yadav, Manish Pandey, Rovman Powell, Axar Patel, Abishek Porel (wk), Kuldeep Yadav, Anrich Nortje, Mukesh Kumar.

Mumbai Indians Predicted XI: Rohit Sharma (c), Ishan Kishan (wk), Cameron Green, Suryakumar Yadav, Tilak Varma, Tim David, Tristan Stubbs/Dewald Brevis, Kumar Kartikeya, Hrithik Shokeen, Jason Behrendorff/Jofra Archer, Sandeep Warrier.

The pitch at Arun Jaitley Stadium is expected to be batter-friendly, with a high-scoring encounter likely when these two sides clash. Spinners may find assistance during the middle overs, and a score above 175 should be competitive. The winning captain should opt to field first.

As both teams seek their first win of IPL 2023, key players will be under pressure to perform. For Delhi Capitals, David Warner and Prithvi Shaw will be crucial, while Rohit Sharma and Suryakumar Yadav must step up for Mumbai Indians. Fans can expect an intense battle as these two struggling teams fight for redemption and much-needed points on the IPL leaderboard.

Leave A Reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here